Training bookish men must be more quarrelsome than others

Age: 24 | Height: 5'7" | Race: Accepted | Nationality: Natural | Citizenship: Hollowed Grounds
Level: 2 - Strg: 15 - Dext: 14 - Endr: 20 - Luck: 10 - Int:
Played by: Socks Offline
Change author:
MP: 0
"Outsiders?" They cocked their head as they looked up at them. They were about to protest that they'd been born on Caido, too, but then realized. "Oh! You mean outside of the Greatwood! Uh, n-no, I'm new to this."

They gestured to what few soldiers were around, sparring amongst themselves. "The militia is better than I am." They paused to give a self-deprecating chuckle. "Pretty much everyone is better than I am. But I wanted to learn, to get better."

They held no animus or suspicion about a Fae asking about the martial strength of the Hollowed Ground's forces. A question had been asked, and so Quanil was going to answer honestly. "I didn't do too badly for my first time, did I? I mean, I know it wasn't great..." They rubbed gently at their gut.
Alina Estarr
Hunter

Age: 59 | Height: 4' 10'' | Race: Fae | Nationality: Natural | Citizenship: Greatwood
Level: 3 - Strg: 12 - Dext: 13 - Endr: 16 - Luck: 13 - Int:
Played by: Crooked Offline
Change author:
Scoffing at her opponent's response, Alina shook her head. "Of course I meant outside the Greatwood." It very much sounded as if she felt nothing else mattered. Smirking a bit, she let herself drift to the ground a short distance away from them. "And it's quite clear you're new to this. And that everyone else is better than you." Her tone was tart.

Raising her eyebrows, she snorted. "You were terrible. I've seen children give better performances." Her voice and words came out bluntly, without a hint of sympathy. "Didn't anyone teach you to defend yourself growing up?" Honestly, she was legitimately surprised at how bad they were.
make me a big tall tree
so I can shed my leaves
Alina
Base Code by Sky!