Online Table Resources List
Bath Bomb Connoisseur

Age: 31 | Height: | Race: Accepted | Nationality: Natural | Citizenship: Hollowed Grounds
Level: - Strg: - Dext: - Endr: - Luck: - Int:
Played by: lancydulac Offline
Change author:
MP: 509
Hello everyone!

Recently a lot of people on the site have been trying their hand at making tables and I myself have been brushing up on my css/html/javascript skills and knowledge; I figured I'd try and give everyone a list of resources that I use that might help out.

This is a collection of general resources for basics, more complicated things, fun bits and bobs. One thing: If you can't get something linked here to work for you, please don't come and ask me about it - I probably don't know why it isn't working. I'm not an expert.

Remember: The best way to learn CSS (or really any kind of code) is to just fake it til you make it, piss about and learn by failing!

If you really can't work something out, there is the #coding-help channel in the COTF discord server, however please try to use this only if you've really tried to fix something yourself first! You'll be better at CSS for the time spent trying to improve it (and you'll feel like a rock star if you solve it).

1. BASICS AND GENERAL RESOURCES

HTML COLOUR WHEEL - Self explanatory. For Hex colour codes (eg. #000000).

Google Fonts - Great selection of fonts that will work in most internet browsers. To import a font to your table, click 'choose this style' on any fonts page, copy the url given into the top of your code, then put the name of the code in the 'font-family' of the text you'd like to change.

CSS Drive (Thanks to Time for suggestion!) - Allows you to upload an image and see colour palettes made from it; gives hex codes as well.