you an' me an' a bottle of wine
Jack Barclay
Captain of the Ark

Age: 34 | Height: 5'10 | Race: Abandoned | Nationality: Natural | Citizenship: Torchline
Level: 7 - Strg: 16 - Dext: 21 - Endr: 18 - Luck: 7 - Int:
SEVEN - Mythical - Sear Cat
Played by: Honey Offline
Change author:
MP: 3081
I’m not an artist I’m a fucking work of art
The Ark is leaving early. That news will have permeated through Torchline in no time at all, and quite frankly, Jack is probably one of the few living there who believes that LongHeat hasn't been quite long enough. He hasn't been sick, and he hasn't been able to enjoy himself all that much what with the Hanged Man being in a sorry state from the monsoons and with governors changing hands all over the place. And Eloise being so rude and drowning, to boot.

But even though it's near enough time for his ship to leave port, he still owes a personal visit to the proprietress of Torchline's most famous bar. Business and pleasure, if he's lucky, and he swans into the Hanged Man at an hour just late enough that Mik should have left, but Raza should still be haunting the place.

An enchanted knife unfortunately did not make its way into his possession on the last voyage, but he has managed something cool for the bar. It's currently leaning against the door outside - a shark's jaw, studded with various nicks and notches that the smuggler has filled in with various gems and other ridiculousness. She can find it after he's left, he's sure.

For now, he approaches the empty bar and leans against the counter, knocking on it for service. If ya know what I mean.
Raza Ekambe
Owner of the Hanged Man

Age: 37 | Height: 5'10 | Race: Accepted | Nationality: Natural | Citizenship: Torchline
Level: 4 - Strg: 18 - Dext: 19 - Endr: 18 - Luck: 20 - Int:
HOA - Regular - Albino Granite Burmese Python
Played by: Astor Offline
Change author:
MP: 59
RAZA
Gods, but if we don’t have a knack for leavin’ things to the last minute these days.