Personal Quest [SE] we've got a ways to go
Jack Barclay
Captain of the Ark

Age: 34 | Height: 5'10 | Race: Abandoned | Nationality: Natural | Citizenship: Torchline
Level: 7 - Strg: 16 - Dext: 21 - Endr: 18 - Luck: 7 - Int:
SEVEN - Mythical - Sear Cat
Played by: Honey Offline
Change author:
MP: 3081
I’m not an artist I’m a fucking work of art
Another trip out to sea. Another pod of fucking ghostwhales headbutting his fucking ship. Another load of repairs.

It's safe to say that the mood aboard the Ark has been a bit sour ever since the encounter with the doomed starwhale, and the creature's demise has every part to play in it, regardless of how Jack's priorities fall.

Right now, though, those priorities extend to his ship and his crew and getting the Ark ready to sail again come Flowerbirth. He's arranged for repairs to start near noon, because while it never gets cold in Torchline, the Deepfrost chill of morning isn't a great time to get in the water.

Jack is waiting at the gangplank leading up onto the Ark, already stripped to the waist and with a manta crystal pressed to his throat. Around him are a number of supplies and objects: nets, cannon balls, supplies, barrels, and maybe even some new furniture. Throw chairs into the water, will you, dumbasses? And the captain waits.

This is a PQ to get the Ark patched up and feeling better after the bumpy ride on the KQ! It is open to the Ark crew and/or any associates.

I'm hoping to rock and roll this one pretty quickly, so prompt replies will be super appreciated!

It is assumed that when you show up, your character is already aware that this is happening. The following tasks are available:

1. Nets
2. Cannons
3. Supplies & Furniture
4. (Bonus Ball) Jack

Please post your character arriving and choose a task!

1. Raza
Jack being an Abandoned is common knowledge these days, however his Telepathy remains a well-kept secret: