big feelings
Mateo Taliesin
Botanist

Age: 23 | Height: 5'7 | Race: Accepted | Nationality: Natural | Citizenship: Stormbreak
Level: 5 - Strg: 18 - Dext: 25 - Endr: 18 - Luck: 17 - Int: 0
Played by: Honey Offline
Change author:
MP: 3081
the earth has music for those who listen
The embarrassment had faded - eventually. And Mateo is rarely in a position to be able to examine his behaviour after the fact (let alone attribute it to something as happenstance as some berries from the Oerwoud), so he has to content himself with feeling crappy and guilty and confused about it all.

Is that why he ends up at the Trinity Temple?

Not exactly.

He remembers his discussion with Ever in vivid, glaring detail, especially the parts about channelling and the gods. And so Mateo is here, sitting on a pew with his foot kicking against the stone floor, wondering how he's supposed to say sorry, I'm not really good at this, gods, but I'm a crappy friend and I guess I should be grateful that I can channel you.
Everest Hart
Aviator

Age: 22 | Height: 5'11" | Race: Attuned | Nationality: Natural | Citizenship: Stormbreak
Level: 6 - Strg: 27 - Dext: 16 - Endr: 24 - Luck: 5 - Int: 0
Played by: Odd Offline
Change author:
MP: 3059
so much life in one little world
Ever, in precisely the same predicament, handles it a bit differently. He considers every minor detail of the day wondering where things went off the rails. Could Mateo be allergic to him? Had something they'd both eaten done this to them? Where had things started going wrong? These mental lists were easy enough to make, but Ever had no idea where to start when I came to narrowing down what may or may not have caused his fight? argument? bickering? with Mateo.